CALENDAR

28 June 2022, 11.30am
St Brides Church, Fleet Street, London, EC4Y 8AU
Reem will sing live at a memorial for Shireen Abu Akleh, the Palestinian-American Al Jazeera journalist who was killed on 11 May in Jenin, Palestine.
, New evidence suggests Shireen Abu Akleh was killed in targeted attack by Israeli forces

17 June 2022, 1.30pm
Soho Radio
Max Reinhardt live in conversation with studio guest Reem Kelani, playing songs from her latest EPs, "The Singer Said: Bird of Dawn" and "Why Do I Love Her?". Click on the Soho Radio link to listen to the interview in full (it begins 31 mins into the programme).
See: Soho Radio, Max Reinhardt @Soho Radio

22 May 2022, 8-10pm UK time
Online
Turning Silence into Song: The Music of Leon Rosselson.

A tribute to the legendary singer/songwriter Leon Rosselson, in which each artist performed one song by Leon Rosselson.

The artists were, in this order:

1) Nancy Kerr "Harry’s Gone Fishing" www.nancykerr.co.uk (UK)
2) Leon Rosselson "Conversation on a Mobile" or "Active Ageing" www.leonrosselson.co.uk (UK)
3) Dean Stevens "The Ant and the Grasshopper" www.facebook.com/Dean-Stevens-Musician-158769790827759 (US)
4) Janet Russell "All That Is Different" (UK)
5) Barbara Dane TESTIMONIAL www.barbaradane.net (US)
6) Robb Johnson "On Her Silver Jubilee" www.robbjohnson.co.uk (UK)
7) Elijah Wald "We Sell Everything" www.elijahwald.com (US)
8) Sandra Kerr "My Daughter My Son" www.sandrakerr.net (UK)
9) Reem Kelani "Song of the Olive Tree" www.reemkelani.com (UK)
10) Charlie King "Whoever Invented the Fish Finger" www.charlieking.org (US)
11) Russ Chandler "The Voice That Lives Inside You" www.russchandlermusic.com (UK)
12) Martin Simpson "Palaces of Gold" www.martinsimpson.com (UK)
13) Ramsey Kanaan (PM Press) TESTIMONIAL www.pmpress.org (US)
14) Rick Burkhardt "The Poet, the Wife and the Monkey" www.rickburkhardt.com (US)
15) Chris Foster "Who reaps the Profit?" www.chrisfoster-iceland.com (Iceland)
16) Martin Carthy "History Lesson" www.mainlynorfolk.info/martin.carthy (UK)
17) Frankie Armstrong "Voices" www.frankiearmstrong.uk (UK)
18) Billy Bragg "The World Turned Upside Down" www.billybragg.co.uk (UK)

See: The Music of Leon Rosselson: watch the concert here